At a Glance

Minimum Age
18+[2]Or the higher age of majority in the player's jurisdiction.
Excluded States
21 listed[2]Union of published exclusions: the July terms name 20 states; Maryland is additionally named in the December rules and current FAQ. The terms also exclude Indian land. The discrepancy is not treated as confirmation of Maryland availability.
Free (No-Purchase) Entry
Yes[1]
ID Check Before Redemption
Yes[3]Government ID is required for the first redemption and again if account details change.
Cash Prize Minimum
100 SC[1]Minimum cash prize is $100; the FAQ specifies 100 redeemable SC at $1 per coin.
Gift Card Prize Minimum
Not published
Daily Redemption Maximum
5,000 SC[2]Also $30,000 per calendar week. The FAQ's no-maximum statement conflicts with these newer terms.
Sweeps Coins Playthrough
Not published
Redeem Prizes Via
Bank transfer[3]Amounts up to purchases made by Visa/Mastercard in the previous six months are returned to the original card; additional amounts use bank transfer. The FAQ does not specify whether those cards must be debit cards.
Buy Coins With
Visa, Mastercard[3]Apple Pay is described as coming soon, not as currently available.
Free Entry Method
Handwritten mail-in request with a one-time AMOE code[1]Two Sweep Coins per accepted card. One card per envelope; request codes are valid for 45 days.
Sweeps Coins Expiry
After 60 days of inactivity[3]The operator may remove Gold Coins, Sweep Coins and redeemable coins after 60 consecutive days without Gold Coin or Sweep Coin gameplay.
Stated Redemption Time
Aims to process within 48 hours of the request; then up to 3-5 working days to reach the bank account depending on the payment method[3]
Instant Redemption Offered
Not published
Maximum per Redemption
Not published
Cap on Free-Play Winnings
Not published

Welcome Offer

Up to 10,000 GC + 2 SC free, no purchase needed[4]

Up to 150% more Gold Coins on a qualifying first Welcome Package purchase, with free Sweep Coins

The first-purchase promotion is detailed in source welcome-package. Only specially marked packages qualify; choosing a different first package forfeits that offer. The page does not state a package price or SC quantity for purchase offers.

Offers can change and may depend on your state.

What SweepSpot’s Rules Say

SweepSpot is operated by Riverano Ltd. Gold Coins support non-redeemable entertainment play, while eligible Sweep Coin winnings can be redeemed for prizes. The public sign-up offer is 10,000 Gold Coins and two Sweep Coins; selected first-purchase packages advertise up to 150% extra Gold Coins.

Participants must be at least 18 or the higher local age of majority. The July 2026 terms exclude twenty states and Indian land. The older rules and FAQ additionally exclude Maryland, while omitting Iowa, Indiana and Maine. This record retains every state expressly excluded across those documents. A valid handwritten request using a one-time code awards two SC.

Cash redemption starts at 100 eligible SC and requires identity verification. The terms impose $5,000 per day and $30,000 per week, although the FAQ still says there is no maximum. Bank transfers are described, with some amounts returned to the original purchase card. Coins may be removed after 60 days without gameplay. No numeric playthrough multiplier was verified.

Strengths and Gaps

Clearly Published

  • Publishes a no-purchase sign-up package and detailed postal entry instructions
  • Terms state daily and weekly redemption caps
  • FAQ names purchase methods and redemption verification documents

Gaps and Limits

  • Official state lists disagree; Maryland is retained from the rules as an additional exclusion
  • The FAQ says no redemption maximum, conflicting with the newer terms' daily and weekly caps
  • No gift-card threshold or numeric playthrough multiplier was verified
  • Apple Pay is described as forthcoming, so it is not recorded as an available purchase method

Where SweepSpot Is Available

SweepSpot lists 21 excluded states for Sweep Coins play (Union of published exclusions: the July terms name 20 states; Maryland is additionally named in the December rules and current FAQ. The terms also exclude Indian land. The discrepancy is not treated as confirmation of Maryland availability.).

Redeeming Prizes

  • Cash Prize Minimum: 100 SC
  • Gift Card Minimum: Not published
  • Methods: Bank transfer
  • Playthrough: Not published
  • ID Check First: Yes

Sources

  1. SweepSpot Sweepstakes RulesRiverano Ltd
  2. SweepSpot Terms of UseRiverano Ltd
  3. SweepSpot Frequently Asked QuestionsSweepSpot
  4. SweepSpot Sign Up OfferSweepSpot
  5. SweepSpot Welcome PackageSweepSpot